

CEAC Transportation Policy Committee

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30pm CSAC 123rd Annual Meeting Room 313 | Sacramento Convention Center 1400 | St. Sacramento, CA



AGENDA

Chair, Pat Proano, Los Angeles County Vice Chair, Steve Kowalewski, Contra Costa County Vice Chair, David Fleisch, Ventura County Vice Chair, Chris Sneddon, Santa Barbara County

- 1:00 pm Welcome, Self- Introductions, and Opening Remarks I. Chair, Pat Proano, Los Angeles County 1:05 pm II. **SB 1 Implementation Update** Kiana Valentine, CSAC Senior Legislative Representative Chris Lee, CSAC Senior Legislative Analyst 1:30 pm III. **Bridge Presentation** Brian Keierleber; President, National Association of County Engineers; County Engineer, Buchanan County, Iowa 2:00 pm IV. **Caltrans Update** Ray Zhang, Chief, Caltrans Division of Local Assistance
- 2:15 pm V. **Committee Updates**
 - Active Transportation Program-Technical Advisory Committee (ATP-TAC)

Paul Keener, Alameda County

- California Traffic Control Devices Committee (CTCDC)
 Bob Bronkall, Humboldt County
 David Fleisch, Ventura County
- California Uniform Construction Cost Accounting Commission (CUCCAC)
 Will Clemens, San Luis Obispo County
- Federal Lands Access Program (FLAP)

Rick Tippett, Trinity County

- Highway Bridge Program Committee (HBP)
 Chris Sneddon, Santa Barbara County
 Matt Randall, Placer County
- Strategic Highway Safety Implementation Plan (SHSP) and Highway Safety Improvement Program

 Tom Mattson, Humboldt County
- Transportation Cooperative Committee (TCC) Tom Mattson, Humboldt County
- 2:30 pm VI. **Adjournment**