

CEAC Transportation Policy Committee

2023 CEAC Policy Conference Thursday, August 24, 2023 | 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Capitol Event Center 1020 11th Street, 2nd Floor, Sacramento, CA

AGENDA

Chair, Najee Zarif, San Joaquin County Vice Chair, Steve Kowalewski, Contra Costa County Vice Chair, Steve Burger, Los Angeles County Vice Chair, Chris Sneddon, Santa Barbara County

3:00 p.m. I. Welcome and Introductions

Najee Zarif, San Joaquin County, Chair

3:10 p.m. II. **Legislative and Budget Update**

Mark Neuburger, CEAC Program Director CSAC Legislative Representative Housing, Land Use & Transportation

3:25 p.m. III. Caltrans Division of Local Assistance Presentation

Dee Lam, Chief, Division of Local Assistance, California Department of Transportation

3:45 p.m. IV. **Committee Updates**

- Active Transportation Program-Technical Advisory Committee (ATP-TAC)
 - o Representative Ariana Lopez
- California Traffic Control Devices Committee (CTCDC)
 - o Representative Bob Bronkall
- Federal Lands Access Program (FLAP)
 - o Representative Joshua Pack
- Highway Bridge Program Committee (HBP)
 - Representative Matt Randall
- Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP)
 - o Representative Stephanie Holloway/Tom Mattson
- Local Streets and Roads Needs Assessment (LSR)
 - o Representative David Leamon
- Strategic Highway Safety Plan (SHSP)
 - o Representative Tom Mattson
- Transportation Cooperative Committee (TCC)
 - Representative Najee Zarif

4:50 p.m. V. **Future Agenda Items**

- Transportation Funding Trends
- Asset Management Plans
- Maintenance of State-Installed Facilities
- Storm Drainage Maintenance Policies
- Joint and Several Liability

5:00 p.m. VI. **Adjournment**