Active Transportation Program (ATP)

Caltrans Contact:

Mary Hartegan, Associate Transportation Planner, Safe Routes to School Program (SRTS) Coordinator, Active Transportation Program (ATP) Coordinator, Office of Active Transportation & Special Programs
Division of Local Assistance|1120 N Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Ph. (916) 653-6930

Urban Representative:

PrimaryAriana LopezOrange CountyEmail Me

Rural Representative:

PrimaryKatie JacksonPlacer CountyEmail Me

California Traffic Control Devices Committee (CTCDC)

Caltrans Contact:
Vijay Talada
CTCDC Executive Secretary
Traffic Operations Headquarters
1120 N Street, MS 36, Room 4500
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 653-1816  |

Northern California Representatives:

PrimaryBob BronkallHumboldt CountyEmail Me
AlternateRichard MooreheadPlacer County

Southern California Representatives:

PrimaryDavid FleischVentura CountyEmail Me
AlternateZoubir OuadahSan Diego County

California Statewide Local Streets & Roads (LSR) Needs Assessment Oversight Committee

Project Manager: David Leamon, Stanislaus County Email Me

CEAC Representatives:

So. CalDavid MacGregorLos Angeles CountyEmail Me
Nor. CalRon VicariSacramento CountyEmail Me
SuburbanDavid LeamonStanislaus CountyEmail Me
RuralPanos KokkasYolo CountyEmail Me

City County Pavement Improvement Center (CCPIC)

CCPIC Chair 2018-2020: Randy Breault

CEAC Representatives:

Vice ChairMatt TuggleSolano CountyEmail Me
MemberCasey CarlsonSanta Cruz CountyEmail Me
MemberHoward DashiellMendocino CountyEmail Me
MemberChris HookeVentura CountyEmail Me
MemberDavid MendozaSan Joaquin CountyEmail Me
MemberTodd RiddioughYolo CountyEmail Me

Federal Lands Access Program (FLAP) Programming Decisions Committee

FHWA contact: Christopher Longley, Central Federal Lands Highway Division, 12300 West Dakota Avenue, Suite 380B, Lakewood, CO 80228,

CEAC Representatives:

Voting MemberRobert PerreaultPlumas CountyEmail Me
AlternateJoshua PackCalaveras County
AlternateJohn GayImperial County

Highway Bridge Program (HBP)

Caltrans contact: Reza Fereshtehnejad

Southern California Representatives:

PrimaryChris SneddonSanta Barbara County Email Me
AlternateJason VivianTulare CountyEmail Me

Northern California Representatives:

PrimaryMatt RandallPlacer County Email Me
AlternateMichael ChungSan Joaquin CountyEmail Me

Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP)

Contacts:,,cov or

Local HSIP Advisory Committee Members

TCC Co-ChairTom MattsonHumboldt County
County Committee MemberStephanie HollowayPlacer County
Alternate MemberTrisha TillotsonNevada County
County Committee MemberNorman BaculinaoVentura County
Alternate MemberBob GoralkaMarin County
RCTF MemberRick TippettTrinity County

National Association of Counties (NACo) Transportation Steering Committee


NACo contactJessica MonahanSenior Legislative Director
CSAC contactMerrin GeretyCEAC Program Manager
CEAC RepresentativeScott McGolpinSanta Barbara County
CEAC RepresentativeMatt MachadoSanta Cruz County

National Association of County Engineers (NACE)

660 North Capitol Street, NW, Suite 420
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 393-5041 | Fax: (202) 393-2630 | E-mail:

NACE ContactKevan StoneExecutive Director
NACE RepresentativeMatt MachadoSanta Cruz County
2019/2020 NACE Vice PresidentScott McGolpinSanta Barbara County

National Association of Counties (NACo) Environment, Energy & Land Use (EELU) Steering Committee

NACo contactJulie UfnerAssociate Legislative Director
CSAC contactMerrin GeretyCEAC Program Manager
CEAC RepresentativeTom FayramDeputy Director Water Resources, Santa Barbara County

National Committee on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (NCUTCD)

NCUTCD contactRobert M. GarrettExecutive Secretary
CSAC contactMerrin GeretyCEAC Program Manager
CEAC RepresentativeVacant

Public Works Administration – California Uniform Construction Cost Accounting Commission (CUCCAC)

State Controller’s Office contactLili ApgarEmail Me
PrimarySteve HartwigSacramento County
AlternateHoward DashiellMendocino County

Strategic Highway Safety Plan (SHSP)

Caltrans contactJoan SollenbergerCaltrans
CEAC RepresentativeTom MattsonHumboldt County

TDA (Transportation Development Act) Working Group

Caltrans contactGordon ArrudaCaltransEmail Me
CEAC RepresentativeMatt MachadoSanta Cruz County

Traffic Records Coordinating Committee (TRCC)

California Highway PatrolChief R. J. ChappelleCHPEmail Me
CEACRobert PerreaultPlumas County
CEACScott DeLeonLake County

Transportation Co-Op Committee (City-County-State-Federal)

Caltrans ContactsKristy D. Oneto
Associate Governmental Program Analyst, Division Personnel Liaison
CEACPanos KokkasYolo County
CEACTom MattsonHumboldt County
CEACPatty RomoRiverside County
CEACPhil DoudarLos Angeles County
CEACRick TippettTrinity County
CEACNajee ZarifSan Joaquin County