County Member Directory

Note: This directory only includes the CEAC Principal Member (public works director or similar). All 58 county public works departments and their employees are members of CEAC. If your county would like a complete listing of active members, please email Merrin Gerety at mgerety@counties.org.

(U) = Urban    (S) = Suburban    (R) = Rural

ALAMEDA – Bay Area Region (U)

Public Works Agency
399 Elmhurst Street, Room 307A
Hayward, CA 94544
Ph: (510) 670-5480
Fax: (510) 670-5541
Daniel Woldesenbet
Public Works Agency, Director
Public Works Agency
Ph: (510) 670-5455
Fax: (510) 670-5541
danielw@acpwa.org

ALPINE – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (R)

Community Development Department

50 Diamond Valley Road
Markleeville, CA 96120
Fax: (530) 694-2149
Ph: (530) 694-2140
Debbie Burkett
Community Development, Director
Ph: (530) 694-2140
Fax: (530) 694-2149
dburkett@alpinecountyca.gov

AMADOR – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (R)

Department of Transportation and Public Works

810 Court Street
Jackson, CA 95642
Ph: (209) 223-6429
Fax: (209) 223-6395
Richard Vela
Public Works Director
Community Development Agency
Ph: (209) 223-6470
rvela@amadorgov.org

BUTTE – Northern California Region (S)

Department of Public Works

7 County Center Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Ph: (530) 538-7681
Fax: (530) 538-7171
Joshua Pack
Public Works Director
Ph: (530) 538-7681
Fax: (530) 538-7171
Joshua Pack

CALAVERAS – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (R)

Department of Public Works

891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
Ph: (209) 754-6401
Fax: (209) 754-6664
Robert Pachinger
Public Works Director
Ph: (209) 754-6413
rpachinger@co.calaveras.ca.us

COLUSA – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

1215 Market Street
Colusa, CA 95932
Ph: (530) 458-0466
Fax: (530) 458-2035
Mike Azevedo
Assistant Public Works
Ph: (530) 458-0466
Fax: (530) 458-2035
mazevedo@countyofcolusa.org

CONTRA COSTA – Bay Area Region (U)

Department of Public Works

255 Glacier Drive
Martinez, CA 94553
Ph: (925) 313-2000
Fax: (925) 313-2333
Brian Balbas
Director of Public Works
Ph: (925) 313-2201
Fax: (925) 313-2333
brian.balbas@pw.cccounty.us

DEL NORTE – Northern California Region (R)

Community Development

981 H Street, Ste. 110
Crescent City, CA 95531
Ph: (707) 464-7229
Fax: (707) 465-0340
James Barnts
County Engineer
Community Development
Ph: (707) 464-7229
Fax: (707) 465-0340
jbarnts@co.del-norte.ca.us

EL DORADO – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (R)

Department of Transportation

2850 Fairlane Court
Placerville, CA 95667
Ph: (530) 621-5900
Fax: (530) 626-0387
Rafael Martinez
Transportation Division Director
Ph: (530) 621-7533
rafael.martinez@edcgov.us

FRESNO – San Joaquin Valley Region (S)

Department of Public Works and Planning

2220 Tulare St., 6th Flr.
Fresno, CA 93721
Ph: (559) 600-4500
Fax: (559) 600-4548
Steve White
Director, Department of Public Works and Planning
Ph: (559) 600-4537
stwhite@co.fresno.ca.us

GLENN – Northern California Region ( R )

Planning & Public Works Agency

P.O. Box 1070
Willows, CA 95988
Ph: (530) 934-6530
Fax: (530) 934-6533
Talia Richardson
Interim Director of Public Works
Ph: (530) 934-6530
trichardson@countyofglenn.net

HUMBOLDT – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

1106 Second Street
Eureka, CA 95501
Ph: (707) 445-7491
Fax: (707) 445-7409
Tom Mattson
Public Works Director
Ph: (707) 445-7491
Fax: (707) 445-7409
tmattson@co.humboldt.ca.us

IMPERIAL – Southern California Region (S)

Department of Public Works

155 South 11th Street
El Centro, CA 92243
Ph: (760) 482-4462
Fax: (760) 352-1272
John Gay
Public Works Director
Ph: (442) 265-1818
Fax: (442) 265-1858
johngay@co.imperial.ca.us

INYO – Southern California Region (R)

Public Works Department

P.O. Drawer Q
Independence, CA 93526
Ph: (760) 878-0201
Fax: (760) 878-2001
Michael Errante
Public Works Director
Ph: (760) 878-0201
Fax: (760) 878-2001
merrante@inyocounty.us

KERN – San Joaquin Valley Region (S)

Resource Management Agency

2700 M Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Ph: (661) 862-8800
Fax: (661) 862-8801
Craig Pope
Public Works Department, Director
Ph: (661) 862-8850
Fax: (661) 862-8851
cpope@co.kern.ca.us

KINGS – San Joaquin Valley Region (R)

Department of Public Works

1400 W. Lacey Blvd.
Hanford, CA 93230
Ph: (559) 582-3211
Fax: (559) 582-2506
Dominic Tyburski
Interim Public Works Director
Ph: (559) 852-2700
Fax: (559) 582-2506
Dominic.Tyburski@co.kings.ca.us

LAKE – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

255 N. Forbes Street
Lakeport, CA 95453
Ph: (707) 263-2341
Fax: (707) 263-7748
Scott DeLeon
Public Works Director
Ph: (707) 263-2341
Fax: (707) 263-7748
scott.deleon@lakecountyca.gov

LASSEN – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

707 Nevada Street, Ste. 4
Susanville, CA 96130
Ph: (530) 251-8288
Fax: (530) 251-2675
Larry D. Millar
Public Works/Transportation Director
Ph: (530) 251-8288
Fax: (530) 251-2675
lmillar@co.lassen.ca.us

LOS ANGELES – Southern California Region (U)

Department of Public Works

P.O. Box 1460
Los Angeles, CA 91802 1460
Ph: (626) 458-5100
Fax: (626) 458-4022
Mark Pestrella
Director of Public Works
Ph: (626) 458-4002
Fax: (626) 457-8897
mpestrel@dpw.lacounty.gov

MADERA – San Joaquin Valley Region (R)

Public Works Department

200 West 4th Street
Madera, CA 93637
Ph: (559) 675-7811
Fax: (559) 675-7631
Matthew Treber
Chief of the Office of Development Services
Ph: (559) 675-7811
Fax: (559) 675-7631
matthew.treber@maderacounty.com

MARIN – Bay Area Region (S)

Department of Public Works

P.O. Box 4186
San Rafael, CA 94913
Ph: (415) 473-6530
Fax: (415) 473-3799
Rosemarie Gaglione
Public Works Director and County Engineer
Ph: (415) 473-7580
Fax: (415) 473-3799
rgaglione@marincounty.org

MARIPOSA – San Joaquin Valley Region (R)

Department of Public Works

4639 Ben Hur Road
Mariposa, CA 95338
Ph: (209) 966-5356
Fax: (209) 966-2828
Mike Healy
Public Works Director
Ph: (209) 966-5356
Fax: (209) 966-2828
mhealy@mariposacounty.org

MENDOCINO – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Transportation

340 Lake Mendocino Dr.
Ukiah, CA 95482
Ph: (707) 463-4363
Fax: (707) 463-5474
Howard Dashiell
Transportation Director, County Engineer
Ph: (707) 463-4366
Fax: (707) 463-5474
dashielh@co.mendocino.ca.us

MERCED – San Joaquin Valley Region (S)

Department of Public Works

715 Martin Luther King Jr. Way
Merced, CA 95340
Ph: (209) 385-7602
Fax: (209) 725-3989
Dana Hertfelder
Public Works Director
Ph: (209) 385-7601
Fax: (209) 725-3989
dhertfelder@co.merced.ca.us

MODOC – Northern California Region (R)

Road Department

202 West 4th Street
Alturas, CA 96101
Ph: (530) 233-6412
Fax: (520) 233-3132
Mitch Crosby
Road Commissioner
Ph: (530) 233-6412
Fax: (530) 233-3132
mitchcrosby@co.modoc.ca.us

MONO – Southern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

P.O. Box 457
Bridgeport, CA 93517
Ph: (760) 932-5440
Fax: (760) 932-5441
Tony Dublino
Public Works Director
Ph: (760) 932-5410
Fax: (760) 932-5441
tdublino@mono.ca.gov

MONTEREY – Central Coast Region (S)

Department of Public Works

168 W. Alisal Street, 2nd Floor
Salinas, CA 93901 4371
Ph: (831) 755-4879
Fax: (831) 755-4958
Carl Holm
Resource Management Agency, Director
Ph: (831) 784-5647
holmcp@co.monterey.ca.us

NAPA – Bay Area Region (S)

Department of Public Works

1195 Third Street, Room 101
Napa, CA 94559
Ph: (707) 253-4351
Fax: (707) 253-4627
Steve Lederer
Public Works Director
Ph: (707) 259-8228
Fax: (707) 259-4545
steven.lederer@countyofnapa.org

NEVADA – Sacramento-Mother Lode (R)

Community Development Agency
Department of Public Works and Sanitation

950 Maidu Avenue
Nevada City, CA 95959
Ph: (530) 265-1411
Fax: (530) 265-9849
Panos Kokkas
Public Works Director
Ph: (530) 265-1411
Fax: (530) 265-9849
Panos.kokkas@co.nevada.ca.us

ORANGE – Southern California Region (U)

OC Public Works

601 N Ross Street
Santa Ana, CA 92703
Ph: (714) 667-8800
James Treadaway
OC Public Works, Director
Ph: (714) 667-9700
james.treadaway@ocpw.ocgov.com

PLACER – Sacramento Mother Lode (S)

Department of Public Works
CDRA Engineering & Surveying

3091 County Center Drive, Suite 220
Auburn, CA 95603
Ph: (530) 745-7591
Fax: (530) 745-7544
Ken Grehm
Public Works Director
Department of Public Works
Ph: (530) 745-7588
Fax: (530) 745-7544
kgrehm@placer.ca.gov

PLUMAS – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

1834 E. Main Street
Quincy, CA 95971
Ph: (530) 283-6268
Fax: (530) 283-6323
Bob Mannle
Public Works Director

Ph: (530) 283-6498
Fax: (530) 283-6323
JohnMannle@countyofplumas.com

RIVERSIDE – Southern California Region (U)

Transportation and Land Management Agency

4080 Lemon St.  8th Floor
Riverside, CA 92501
Ph: (951) 955-6838
Fax: (951) 955-5177
Mark Lancaster
Director of Transportation
Ph: (951) 955-6747
Fax: (951) 955-5177
Mlancaster@rivco.org

SACRAMENTO – Sacramento Mother Lode (U)

Public Works & Infrastructure Agency

700 H Street, Suite 7650
Sacramento, CA 95814
Ph: (916) 874-6581
Fax: (916) 874-5885
Steve Hartwig
Deputy County Executive
Ph: (916) 874-7725
Fax: (916) 874-7831
hartwigs@saccounty.net

SAN BENITO – Central Coast Region (R)

Department of Public Works

2301 Technology Parkway
Hollister, CA 95023
Ph: (831) 636-4170
Fax: (831) 636-4176
Roger Grimsley
County Engineer
Ph: (831) 902-2271
Fax: (831) 636-4176
rgrimsley@cosb.us

SAN BERNARDINO – Southern California Region (U)

Department of Public Works

825 E. Third Street Room 101
San Bernardino, CA 92415 835
Ph: (909) 387-7906
Fax: (909) 387-7911
Brendon Biggs
Deputy Director, Operations
Ph: (909) 387-8040
Fax: (909) 387-7911
bbiggs@dpw.sbcounty.gov

SAN DIEGO – Southern California Region (U)

Department of Public Works

5510 Overland Ave., Suite 410
San Diego, CA 92123
Ph: (858) 694-2212
Fax: (858) 694-3597
Jeff Moneda
Public Works Director
Ph: (858) 694-3897
Fax: (858) 694-3597
jeff.moneda@sdcounty.ca.gov

SAN FRANCISCO – Bay Area Region (U)

Department of Public Works

1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Rm 348
San Francisco, CA 94102
Ph: (415) 554-6920
Fax: (415) 554-6944
Vacant Ph: (415) 554-6920

SAN JOAQUIN – San Joaquin Valley Region (S)

Department of Public Works

P.O. Box 1810
Stockton, CA 95201
Ph: (209) 468-3000
Fax: (209) 468-2999
Kris Balaji
Public Works Director
Ph: (209) 468-3101
Fax: (209) 468-2999
kbalaji@sjgov.org

SAN LUIS OBISPO – Central Coast Region (S)

Department of Public Works

County Gvmt Center, Room 206
San Luis Obispo, CA 93408
Ph: (805) 781-5252
Fax: (805) 781-1229
John Diodati
Public Works Director
Ph: (805)781-5252Fax: (805) 781-1229
jdiodati@co.slo.ca.us

SAN MATEO – Bay Area Region (U)

Department of Public Works

555 County Center, 5th Flr
Redwood City, CA 94063 1665
Ph: (650) 363-4100
Fax: (650) 361-8220
Ann Stillman
Interim Public Works Director
Ph: (650) 599-1497
Fax: (650) 361-8220
astillman@smcgov.org

SANTA BARBARA – Central Coast (S)

Department of Public Works

123 E. Anapamu Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Ph: (805) 568-3000
Fax: (805) 568-3019
Scott McGolpin
Public Works Director
Ph: (805) 568-3010
Fax: (805) 568-3019
mcgolpin@cosbpw.net

SANTA CLARA – Bay Area Region (U)

Roads & Airports Department

101 Skyport Drive
San Jose, CA 95110
Ph: (408) 573-2438
Fax: (408) 573-8905
Harry Freitas
Director, Roads and Airports Department
Ph: (408) 573-2438
Fax: (408) 573-8905
harry.freitas@rda.sccgov.org

SANTA CRUZ – Central Coast Region (S)

Department of Public Works

701 Ocean Street, Room 410
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Ph: (831) 454-2160
Fax: (831) 454-2385
Matt Machado
Deputy CAO and Public Works Director
Ph: (831) 454-2160
Fax: (831) 454-2385
matt.machado@santacruzcounty.us

SHASTA – Northern California Region (S)

Department of Public Works

1855 Placer Street
Redding, CA 96001
Ph: (530) 225-5661
Fax: (530) 225-5667
Pat Minturn
Public Works Director
Ph: (530) 225-5661
Fax: (530) 225-5667
pminturn@co.shasta.ca.us

SIERRA – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

P.O. Box 98
Downieville, CA 95936
Ph: (530) 289-3201
Fax: (530) 289-2828
Tim H. Beals
Planning, Building & Public Works, Director
Public Works, Transportation and Planning
Ph: (530) 289-3251
Fax: (530) 289-2828
tbeals@sierracounty.ca.gov

SISKIYOU – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

1312 Fairlane Road
Yreka, CA 96097
Ph: (530) 842-8250
Fax: (530) 842-8288
Scott Waite
Public Works Director
Ph: (530) 842-8250
Fax: (530) 842-8288
swaite@co.siskiyou.ca.us

SOLANO – Bay Area Region (S)

Department of Resource Management

675 Texas Street Suite 5500
Fairfield, CA 94533
Ph: (707) 784-6765
Fax: (707) 784-2894
Terry Schmidtbauer
Resource Management, Director
Ph: (707) 784-6765
Fax: (707) 784-4805
tschmidtbauer@solanocounty.com

SONOMA – Bay Area Region (S)

Department of Transportation and Public Works

2300 County Center Dr., Ste B100
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Ph: (707) 565-2231
Fax: (707) 565-2620
Johannes Hoevertsz
Director, Transportation and Public Works
Ph: (707) 565-2231
Fax: (707) 565-3750
johannes.hoevertsz@sonoma-county.org

STANISLAUS – San Joaquin Region (S)

Department of Public Works

1716 Morgan Road
Modesto, CA 95358
Ph: (209) 525-4130
Fax: (209) 541-2505
David Leamon
Public Works Director
Ph: (209) 525-4153
Fax: (209) 541-2510
leamond@stancounty.com

SUTTER – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (R)

Department of Development Services, Public Works

1130 Civic Center Blvd., Suite C
Yuba City, CA 95993
Ph: (530) 822-7400
Fax: (530) 822-7109
Neal Hay
Interim Public Works Director
Ph: (530) 822-7400
Fax: (530) 822-7109
nhay@co.sutter.ca.us

TEHAMA – Northern California Region (R)

Department of Public Works

9380 San Benito Avenue
Gerber, CA 96035
Ph: (530) 385-1462
Fax: (530) 385-1189
rteubert@tcpw.ca.gov
Jim Simon
Public Works Director
Ph: (530) 527-4655
Fax: (530) 385-1189
jsimon@tcpw.ca.gov

TRINITY – Northern California Region (R)

Trinity County Department of Transportation

P.O. Box 2490
Weaverville, CA 96093
Ph: (530) 623-1365
Fax: (530) 623-5312
Rick Tippett
Director of Transportation
Ph: (530) 623-1365
Fax: (530) 623-5312
rtippett@trinitycounty.org

TULARE – San Joaquin Valley Region (S)

Resource Management Agency

5961 South Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93277
Ph: (559) 624-7000
Fax: (559) 730-2653
Reed Schenke
Resource Management Agency, Director
Resource Management Agency
Ph: (559) 624-7000
Fax: (559) 730-2653
rschenke@co.tulare.ca.us

TUOLUMNE – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (R)

Department of Public Works

2 South Green Street
Sonora, CA 95370
Ph: (209) 533-5633
Fax: (209) 533-5616
Kim MacFarlane
Director Public Works
Ph: (209) 533-5604
Fax: (209) 533-5616
KMacFarlane@co.tuolumne.ca.us

VENTURA – Southern California (U)

Public Works Agency

800 S. Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009 1600
Ph: (805) 654-2076
Fax: (805) 654-5169
Jeff Pratt
Public Works Agency, Director/Road Commissioner
Ph: (805) 654-2073
Fax: (805) 654-3925
jeff.pratt@ventura.org

YOLO – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (S)

Department of Planning Resources, Public Works &

292 W. Beamer Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Ph: (530) 666-8775
Fax: (530) 666-8156
Nick Burton
Director of Public Works
Ph: (530) 666-8775
Fax: (530) 666-8156
Nicholas.Burton@yolocounty.org

YUBA – Sacramento-Mother Lode Region (R)

Department of Public Works

915 8th Street Suite 125
Marysville, CA 95901
Ph: (530) 749-5420
Fax: (530) 749-5424
Dan Peterson
Public Works Director
Ph: (530) 749-5420
Fax: (530) 749-5424
dpeterson@co.yuba.ca.us