County Engineers Association of California (CEAC) Memorial Scholarship Program

The County Engineers Association of California will grant up to three $2,000 cash scholarships to qualified engineering or land surveying students for study leading to a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering or land surveying. Each student must be enrolled in upper division course work leading to a civil engineering or land surveying Degree, with a high grade point average, have demonstrated a need for the scholarship, and have participated in related outside activities such as a Student Chapter ASCE, Student Member CLSA or American Public Works Association. These various factors, including outside activities, will be considered in awarding the scholarship.

2023 Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Julianna Marquez (San Francisco State University)
  2. Ava Pangborn (Loyola Marymount)
  3. Nesslin Dineros (Cal Poly San Luis Obispo)

2022 Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Jacqueline A. Gomez (Cal Poly Pomona)
  2. Mariam Youssef (Cal Poly Pomona)
  3. Luke Stewart (Cal Poly San Luis Obispo)

2019, 2020 and 2021 Scholarship Recipients:

No scholarships issued in 2019, 2020 or 2021

2018 Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Steven Alvarez (Cal Poly Pomona)
  2. Katherine Worcester (CSU Chico)

2017 Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Matthew Weaver (CSU Fresno)
  2. Brandon Elder (Cal Poly Pomona)
  3. Alexander Chen (University of California, Berkeley)

2016 Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Margarita Kovalchuk (California State University Sacramento)
  2. Brandon Elder (Cal Poly Pomona)
  3. Crystal Faqih (Cal Poly Pomona)

2015 Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Bridget Garlinghouse (Cal Poly San Luis Obispo)
  2. Alyssa Herperger (University California Berkeley)
  3. Crystal Faqih (Cal Poly Pomona)

2014 Scholarship Recipients:

Engineering Scholarships:

  1. Kiana M. Negoro (California State University Fresno)
  2. Elizabeth Jachens (California State University Chico)

Surveyor Scholarship:

  1. Marco Castaneda (California State University Fresno)

2022 CEAC Memorial Fund and Scholarship Committee:

Chair Alicia Winokur Mendocino County
Vice Chair Glenn Shephard Ventura County
Vice Chair Scott DeLeon Lake County

The 2023 scholarship awards application period is now closed.

Please check back in late early spring, 2024 for the 2024 applications. Applications are typically due in early June.

In addition, in order to be eligible for the above scholarship, an applicant must complete an application form and write a professional and educational goals letter. This letter will have considerable weight in grading the merits of the applicant, as well as the student’s grade point average and the need of the applicant.

You may submit your applications electronically or in hard copy.

Electronic applications: must be emailed no later than DATE TBD to: Alicia Winokur at Please include “CEAC Scholarship Application 2024” in the email subject line.

Hard copy applications: must be postmarked and submitted no later than DATE TBD to:
Alicia Winokur, Chair
CEAC Memorial Fund and Scholarship Committee
Mendocino County
Public Works Department
340 Lake Mendocino Drive
Ukiah, CA 95482


Phone: (707) 463-4363