The CHICS Golden Egg Award was created in 2007 by California’s Honorable Intrepid County Sisters to honor someone in CEAC that promotes diversity in CEAC and/or their own agency. It honors an individual that has exhibited outstanding and extraordinary efforts or initiative in fostering professional growth and opportunities for participation by women and minorities in the public works field and has contributed to promoting diversity and cultural awareness within CEAC or their own organization.

Previous Award Recipients:
2022 Brian Balbas
2021 George Johnson
2020 Rick Tippett
2019 Johannes Hoevertsz
2018 Melody DeLeon and Kiana Valentine
2017 No Award Given
2016 Karen Keene
2015 Pat DeChellis
2014 Ken Miller
2013 George Bradley and Doug Wilson
2012 DeAnn Baker
2011 Pattie McNamee
2010 Phil Demery
2009 Peter Rei
2008 Mike Walford
2007 Mort August